5 Captains With the Most Wins in T20s Cricket| Check Out Names

Most wins in T20Is: Rohit Sharma notched up his 99th win in all T20s last night, as captain. Here are 5 captains with most wins in T20s!

As India whitewashed New Zealand 3-0 last night, Rohit Sharma surpassed Virat Kohli to pick up 99 wins in all T20s combined.

Here is a list of 5 most successful captains in T20s:

#5 – Virat Kohli (IND)

Kohli as RCB and India captain has 98 wins to his name. He notched up his final win as India captain in their last Super 12s stage game against Namibia, in the recently-concluded T20 World Cup.

#4 – Gautam Gambhir (IND)

Former KKR skipper Gambhir is next on the list. He is tied with Kohli at 98 wins. Gambhir mostly captained KKR and then Delhi in the IPL, and had also captained India in a few T20Is.

However, the majority of his success is credited to the two IPL titles Kolkata won under his leadership in 2012 and 2014!

#3 – Rohit Sharma (IND)

Current India skipper in T20Is has had a stellar record as T20 captain himself. Although he has been newly appointed as the skipper in international colours, he has been doing this job in the IPL since 2013!

He has won the Mumbai Indians 5 IPL titles with his captaincy. He also surpassed Kohli last night to rack up 99 wins in all T20s as captain.

Also Read: BAN vs PAK 3rd T20I: Top 5 Players to Watch Out For in Today’s Game

#2 – Darren Sammy (WI)

It’s no surprise seeing him on this list. Under his leadership, the West Indies became the only team to win two T20 World Cups so far – in 2012 and 2016.

Sammy has 105 victories in all of T20s to his name.

#1 – MS Dhoni (IND)

The man who won led India to victory in the first-ever T20 World Cup sits atop on this list. He has a whopping 178 victories to his name, when we consider all T20s into account.

Apart from the T20 World Cup in 2007, he also has won the IPL title 4 times and the Champions League twice with CSK.

It is safe to say that he will stay at this No.1 position for a long time to come!

So these are the top 5 captains with most wins in T20s!