Home NBA




The party before the final stretch of the regular season of the best basketball on the planet, the NBA All-Star Game 2022, takes place this All-Star Weekend, three days of celebration around the league in Cleveland, Ohio, to reach the most anticipated moment on Sunday, the duel between Team LeBron and Team Durant.

The NBA All-Star Weekend began on Friday, February 18 with the Celebrity Game and Rising Stars, while on Saturday the Skills Challenge, 3-Point Contest and Slam Dunk competition will take place, although the NBA x HBCU Classic between Morgan State and Howard will be played beforehand.

However, the high point of this weekend of league festivities will be reached on Sunday, February 20 with the 2022 NBA All-Star Game, which will pit teams led by stars LeBron James and Kevin Durant against each other.

What will be the format of the 2022 NBA All-Star Game?

As in the last two editions, the format of the All-Star Game will be the ‘Elam Ending’. What will it consist of? There will be a winner when one of the teams reaches a specific number of points, not when the clock reaches zero.

That number of points is defined at the end of the third quarter, adding a fixed number of points to the team that is leading the score until that moment and the team that reaches that number first will be the winner, no matter how long it takes to get there.

2022 NBA All-Star Game rosters
Team LeBron

LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers)

Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks)

Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)

DeMar DeRozan (Chicago Bulls)

Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets)


Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks)

Darius Garland (Cleveland Cavaliers)

Chris Paul (Phoenix Suns)

Jimmy Butler (Miami Heat)

Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz)

Fred VanVleet (Toronto Raptors)

Jarrett Allen (Cleveland Cavaliers)

Team Durant

Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers)

Ja Morant (Memphis Grizzlies)

Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics)

Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks)

Andrew Wiggins (Golden State Warriors)


Devin Booker (Phoenix Suns)

Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves)

Zach LaVine (Chicago Bulls)

Dejounte Murray (San Antonio Spurs)

Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks)

LaMelo Ball (Charlotte Hornets)

Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz)

71st NBA All-Star Game

Date: Sunday, Feb. 20 | Start Time: 8 p.m. ET

Location: Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse — Cleveland, Ohio

TV Channel and live stream: TNT

TV Channel in India: Sony ESPN & Sony Liv