Footballers who have won most Golden Boot awards for multiple clubs

The European Golden Shoe or Golden Boot is an award that is presented each season to the leading goal scorer in league matches from Europe’s top division national leagues.
It is the desire for one and all to win individual honours during their glittering careers and to back it up, you need the performances.
Stepping up to the plate and making a difference is the need of the hour and we have seen many greats take that extra mile.
There have been recipients of the Golden Boot who have won it for multiple clubs as well. We will look at the top category players who have done this time and again.
Remembering when Diego Forlan was the best striker in Europe… Twice – Dream Team FCThe Uruguayan won the coveted honour in 2004-2005 and 2008-09 when he played for Villareal and Atlético Madrid respectively. He had scored 25 and 32 goals in those two years during his stints in the La Liga.
10 Thierry Henry Statistics You Might Have Forgotten as the Legend Retires | Bleacher Report | Latest News, Videos and HighlightsThe Frenchman won the boot in 2003-04, 2004-05 when he represented Arsenal in the Premier League by scoring 30 and 25 goals in successive years. He is one of the few players to have won the Golden Boot in succession. Henry’s goal scoring prowess was one of the best during his time as a player.
ImageThe ex-Liverpool talisman won the Golden Boot in 2013-14 and 2015-16 when he scored 31 and 40 goals respectively for the Reds. A bankable striker any manager would like to have in his plans as his performances always did the talking.
ImageOne of the all-time greats of our game, Cristiano Ronaldo won the Golden Boot during his stints at Manchester United and Real Madrid and is the only player to win the award four times.


ImageCR7 won the Golden Boot as a Manchester United player in 2007-08 when he scored 31 goals in that season followed by three wins at Real Madrid in 2010-11, 2013-14 and 2014-15, when he scored 40, 31 and 48 goals during the three seasons.
The Barcelona talisman has won the coveted award a mindboggling six (6) times as a player for Barcelona in the years 2009-10, 2011-12, 2012-13, 2016-17,2017-18, 2018-19. He scored 34, 50, 46, 37, 34 and 36 goals during the 6 seasons where he reigned supreme.
His goal scoring abilities are on par with Pele and Maradona which is why the Argentina Messiah is regarded as one of the best players to have stepped onto the sacred field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here