IPL 2021: Kiwis player Boult, Milne, Neesham joins Mumbai Indians camp

IPL 2021: New Zealand cricketers Trent Boult, Adam Milne, and Jimmy Neesham on Friday arrived here to link up with the Mumbai Indians squad for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL).

Boult was in tremendous form in the 13th edition of IPL. The left-handed bowler finished the season as the third-highest wicket-taker with 25 scalps. On the other hand, Neesham has scripted some sensational wins in the recent past for New Zealand in the T20Is.

“National duties to IPL duties. The trio has landed in Chennai! Welcome Trent, Adam, and Jimmy,” Mumbai Indians tweeted.

The 2021 edition will kick off from April 9 and in the tournament opener, Mumbai Indians and RCB will be locking horns at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The five-time IPL champions once again have a settled look to their squad and will be the team to beat as the cash-rich league returns home after being held in the UAE last season.

The dominance of the franchise can be seen from the fact that they defeated one of the best teams (Delhi Capitals) last year in the final without breaking a sweat.

Over the past few years, the Rohit Sharma-led side has almost worn an invincible look thanks to their solid core and impeccable consistency.

The MI nucleus does not just revolve around skipper Rohit but also has some quality performers in Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, and Kieron Pollard.

Even though the Mumbai-based franchise has won the title on five occasions — 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 — the side is yet to make it three consecutive titles in a row and that would definitely be added motivation for Rohit’s boys.

Mumbai Indians squad: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here